Rain Showers
  • 54°
  • 49°


Slight Chance Rain Showers
  • 70°
  • 42°


Mostly Cloudy
  • 54°
  • 33°


Chance Rain Showers
  • 43°
  • 29°


Mostly Cloudy
  • 43°
  • 28°

More Stories

Celebrate the Holiday Season with the Arts at the Workhouse

The Workhouse Arts Center in Lorton will open its galleries and studios for extended hours on Black Friday, Nov. 28, from 10 a.m.-7 p.m., offering a free, fun and festive alternative to a day at the mall.

Tease photo

For the Perfect Gift, Try Hydrangea of Clifton

Looking for the perfect holiday gift? Look no further than Hydrangea of Clifton. Owned by Jennifer Heilmann, who ran the former Baskets & Boughs in the same location from 1996-2007, Hydrangea is her new gift and home boutique located on Chapel Road in Clifton.

Richard Linsday Receives Friends of the Fairfax Station Lifetime Membership Award

Friends of the Fairfax Station President, Jack Migliaccio, presented a Lifetime Membership award to Mow Cow Founder and President, Richard Linsday on Sunday, Nov. 16, at the Fairfax Station Railroad Museum.

Tease photo

Rites of Fall

Viewpoints: What do you like to do during Fall and before the start of the holidays?

As the foliage reached its peak, Fairfax County residents turned to their favorite fall activities before the mad rush of the holidays. At the Burke Farmers Market, which runs until Nov. 22, John and Nancy Menke, of Burke, found a way to keep the fresh and local fruits and vegetables they love throughout the year.

Tease photo

Lake Braddock Boys’ XC Wins State Championship

Corbett wins 6A individual title, Murphy is girls’ runner-up.

The Lake Braddock boys' cross country team finished first, girls' took second at state meet.